banner

CALENDAR MANNINGHAM U3A – 2018

Summer School

January Tuesday 2, 9, 16, 23
Wednesday 3, 10, 17, 24
Thursday 4, 11, 18, 25


Wednesday, 31 January Office Opens 9.00am
Wednesday, 31 January Office Training (exp.) (Rms 13 -14) 10.00 -11.00am
Office Training (new) (Rms 13 -14) 11.30 -12.30pm
Thursday, 1 February Migrant English Tutors (Rm 14) 11.30 -12.30pm
Thursday, 1 February Tutors Meeting (PFR) 12.00 - 3.00pm
Friday, 2 February Orientation Day (Rms 13-14) 9.30 -11.30am
Friday, 2 February Office Training (exp.) (Rms 13 -14) 12.00 - 1.00pm
Friday, 2 February Office Training (new) (Rms 13 -14) 1.30 - 2.30pm
Monday, 5 February TERM 1 commences (8 weeks)
Friday, 16 February Newsletter Deadline
Monday, 19 February Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Wednesday, 21 February Office Training (exp.) (Rm 13) 12.00-100.pm
Office Training (new) (U3A Office) 4.00 -5.00pm
Monthly Talk (Room 13) 3.00pm
Thursday, 1 March Class Representatives Meeting (PFR) 1.30 - 2.30pm
Monday, 12 March LABOUR DAY HOLIDAY
Wednesday,14 March ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 12.15 - 2.30pm
Monday, 19 March Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Wednesday, 21 March Monthly Talk (Room 13) 3.00pm
Thursday, 29 March TERM 1 finishes
[ break – 2 weeks ]
Monday, 16 April TERM 2 commences (10 weeks)
Monday, 16 April Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Wednesday, 18 April Monthly Talk (Room 13) 3.00pm
Wednesday, 25 April ANZAC Day
Friday, 27 April Newsletter Deadline
Wednesday 2 May Class Representatives Meeting (Rms 13/14) 9.00 -10.00am
Wednesday, 16 May COM Volunteers Luncheon (PFR) 12.15 - 2.30pm
Monthly Talk (Room 13) 3.00 pm
Monday, 21 May Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Monday, 11 June QUEENS BIRTHDAY
Monday, 18 June Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Wednesday, 20 June Monthly Talk (Room 13) 3.00pm
Friday, 22 June TERM 2 finishes
[ break – 3 weeks ]
Monday, 16 July TERM 3 commences (10 weeks)
Monday, 16 July Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Wednesday, 18 July Monthly Talk (Rms 13 and 14) 3.00pm
Thursday, 26 July Tutors Luncheon (PFR) 12.15 - 2.30pm
Friday, 27 July Newsletter Deadline
Wednesday, 15 August Monthly Talk (Rms 13 and 14) 3.00pm
Monday, 20 August Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Wednesday, 22 August Migrant English Tutors (Room 13) 3.00 – 4.20pm
Monday, 3 September Summer School Enrolment (Room 1) 10.30 a.m.
Wednesday, 12 September Class Reps. Luncheon (PFR) 12.15 – 2.30pm
Monday, 17 September Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Wednesday, 19 September Monthly Talk (Rooms 13 and 14) 1.30pm
Friday, 21 September TERM 3 finishes
[ break – 2 weeks ]
Monday, 8 October TERM 4 commences (8 weeks)
Thursday, 11 October Office Workers Luncheon (PFR) 12.15 – 2.30pm
Monday, 15 October Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Wednesday, 17 October Monthly Talk (Rms 13 and 14) 3.00pm
Friday, 19 October Newsletter Deadline
Tuesday, 6 November MELBOURNE CUP DAY
Monday, 19 November Committee of Management Meeting (Rm 8) 1.30pm
Wednesday, 21 November Artistic Showcase 10.00am – 3.00pm
Thursday, 29 November uniFEST 2018 12 noon – 3.30pm
Friday, 30 November TERM 4 finishes


PFR - Pines Function Room
COM meetings usually held 3rd Monday of month.

Calendar version December 2017